John Johnson Studio Productions Scholarship

Honoring Mr. Johnson (CNHS ’88), the John Johnson Studio Productions Scholarship is a nonrenewable award of $1,000 open to all Columbus North High School seniors in good standing who have been employed during (minimum) one year at the CNHS Auditorium or worked in a leadership position in production work on a CNHS show, and plans on attending a 2-year or 4-year accredited college in any major.

Mr. Johnson has directed theater productions at CNHS since 1999. He provides both leadership and devotion for the behind-the-scenes stage work at the Judson Erne Auditorium.

*Scholarship requires a minimum 3.0 cumulative GPA (4.0 scale)

Past Johnson Scholarship recipients:

  • 2012 Katie Kutsko,        University of Kansas
  • 2013 Patrick Angle,       University of North Carolina School of the Arts
  • 2015 Elizabeth Kiel
  • 2016 Annelise Guenther
  • 2017 Brittany Davis
  • 2018 Tessa McKenney
  • 2019 Julia Iorio
  • 2019 Lily Johnson
  • 2002 Lillian Bringle
Donate Online